top of page



Akerman LLP

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP

Alston & Bird LLP

Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP

Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP

Baker Botts L.L.P

Baker McKenzie

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

Ballard Spahr LLP

Best & Flanagan LLP

Bowman and Brooke LLP

Bryan Cave LLP

Buchalter, A Professional Corporation

Buckley Law P.C.

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Carton Fields Jorden Burt, P.A.

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP

Cooley LLP

Covington & Burling LLP

Crowell & Moring LLP

Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP

Davis Polk & Wardwell

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

DLA Piper

Duane Morris LLP

Fenwick & West LLP

Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP

Fish & Richardson

Foley Hoag LLP



Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Goodwin Procter LLP

Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani, LLP

Greenberg Traurig, LLP


Hanson Bridgett LLP

Haynes and Boone, LLP

Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP

Hogan Lovells US LLP

Holland & Knight LLP

Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Irell & Manella LLP

Jackson Lewis P.C.

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Jenner & Block

Jones Day

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP

Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

King & Spalding

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Knobbe Martens

Latham & Watkins

Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP

Littler Mendelson P.C.

Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

McAndrews, Held & Malloy, Ltd.

McDermott Will & Emery

Michelman & Robinson, LLP

Miles Stockbridge P.C.

Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.

Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP

Morgan, Lewis, Bockius LLP

Morrison & Foerster LLP

Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Nixon Peabody LLP

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Nossaman LLP

O’Melveny & Myers LLP

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Paul Hastings LLP

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Perkins Coie LLP

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

Proskauer Rose LLP

Quarles & Brady LLP

Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Reed Smith LLP

Ropes & Gray LLP

Rutan & Tucker, LLP

Schiff Hardin LLP

Sedgwick LLP

Shearman & Sterling

Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP

Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.

Shutts & Bowen LLP

Sidley Austin LLP

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and Affiliates

Squire Patton Boggs

Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Strasburger & Price, LLP

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

The Mayer Brown Practices 

Thompson, Coe, Cousins & Irons, LLP

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

White & Case LLP

Wiley Rein LLP

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Wood Smith Henning & Berman LLP

The Diversity Law Institute Awards are presented annually in recognition of achievement by law firms that have practiced, advanced and/or promoted diversity and inclusion at the highest level. Award recipients are designated in advance of the Diversity Summit, the DLI's annual conference designed to address with candor the state of diversity within the legal profession and the court system generally. Diversity Summits have previously been held in Atlanta and Chicago. 


Recognition of law firms for their diversity advancements and efforts is a significant function of the DLI. Members are encouraged to provide input in the DLI Award selection process. The Diversity Law Institute Award Committee may from time to time expand or amend the award process if in its determination the mission of recognizing successes for diversity would benefit from such changes.


The awards for 2017 were based upon a methodology that employed various components researched by third parties recognizing different aspects of diversity and inclusion. A limited number of award presentations will be made at the Diversity Law Institute Summit & Awards on November 3, 2017, in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and hosted by the law firm of Duane Morris. 

Methodology: For selection of the 2017 Law Firm Diversity Awards, a consensus of results from other methodologies was composed by using The 2017 Diversity Scorecard of The American Lawyer, The Top 100 Firms For Minority Lawyers of Law360, the Best Law Firms for Diversity of and The NLJ 500 Women's Scorecard of The National Law Journal. Two or more selections among the four surveys/scorecards placed firms on the DLI's list of award recipients. 

bottom of page